Canadian Individual Returns

Canada Revenue Agency Deadlines:

  • April 30th
    General tax deadline

    To meet the April 30th deadline, submit your completed tax package by April 8th

    Otherwise, the following will be added to our regular fee:
    Tuesday, April 9 – Monday, April 22: $175 surcharge
    Tuesday, April 23 – Monday, April 29: $225 surcharge
    Tuesday, April 30: $300 surcharge

  • June 15th
    If you and/or your spouse has self-employment income

    To meet the June 15th deadline, submit your completed tax package by May 31st

    Otherwise, the following will be added to our regular fee:
    Saturday, June 1 – Sunday, June 9: $175 surcharge
    Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14: $225 surcharge
    Saturday, June 15 – Monday, June 17: $300 surcharge

NOTES:

  • If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, the deadline is extended until the subsequent Monday.
  • Interest will accrue on any outstanding balance owing to CRA as of May 1st.
  • There are special rules for returns for deceased persons – please see the Deceased Taxpayer worksheet for more information.

TIMING:

Please allow us 3 business weeks to complete your tax return, and 4 business weeks if we are doing your bookkeeping. If you indicate “hold for May 1st” or “hold for June 16th” when you submit your materials, the return will be processed after May 1st/June 16th and invoiced at regular rates.